Directly to Main menu / Search field
Home / News / 2010 / August / SURF Awards for...

SURF Awards for Best Practice in Community Regeneration open for applications

Scotland's Independent Regeneration Network (SURF) has been awarding best practices in community regeneration with SURF Awards for 12 years now. The annual award recognises and promotes best practice in regeneration in Scotland. The award scheme are now open for applications.

Nominations can be made in one of four categories:

  • People
  • Place
  • Partnership
  • Health & Employment Partnership

The SURF Awards are judged by an independent panel comprising 16 representatives of national regeneration-related organisations and community groups.

Following the judging process, one winning and one highly commended project from each category will be presented with award certificates by Alex Neil MSP, Minister for Housing and Communities, at a high profile celebratory dinner event in Glasgow in December 2010.

The closing date for entries to the SURF Awards this year is 12pm on Monday 20th September 2010.

Further information on the 2010 SURF Awards, and details of how to apply, is available in the reference material section on this webpage or on the SURF website.

Alternatively, application forms are available by contacting Derek Rankine, SURF Events and Communications Officer, on 0141 585 6879 or by emailing him at

10 Aug 2010

Reference material

See also

Search in the website: